Choose a location to review

Silverman Family Law, APC locations:

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (5)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-03

After having another attorney drag my divorce case out , I was really frustrated and felt like I needed another attorney. I reached out to my forensic accountant and she recommended Alan. Alan was really knowledgeable, understood the issues of my case and jumped right in.{para}He moved things right along and was an amazing advocate for me in the case. He is super responsive to email and phone and is there for you when you have questions.

— Client 05/03/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-09

Alan is a superlative lawyer and an absolute joy to work with. His depth of knowledge of the court system and Family Code made him utterly indispensable to me. He's a guy you can lean on.{para}Alan's law partner, Claudia, was also very supportive and helpful reviewing materials with me. They make a great team!{para}Alan is a tank -- he doesn't get stopped by trivialities and negligible details. He is unwavering in the court room (even though my nerves were completely shot) and supportive beyond any meas

— Client 11/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-05

Alan’s background in psychology was exactly what I was looking for! My case is probably the worst case Alan & Claudia has ever seen. They're not just great attorneys but they're great people! I've given up hope many times, but Alan continues to give me hope and support. He understands the “mind games” my ex plays & helps me form a game plan. I've gone through extremely rough times the past 5 years. They're compassionate, empathetic, & honest. There are no other attorneys I would like on my side!

— Client 08/05/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-10-14 16:45:24

I have known Alan for several years. He brings to the profession of family law a great wealth of knowledge and experience. I have enormous respect for Alan and I have a very high level of confidence in Alan's qualifications and ethical standards.

— Peer 10/14/2009

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2013-09-18

Alan Silverman is compassionate, insightful, and fair. His understanding of complex cases makes him a “go to” attorney. He is available to handle difficult cases. I was able to reach him on weekends. He was available to accommodate my schedule. He always returned my calls. He is a trained psychologist, so you get the best of both worlds. He worked with me on legal fees.

— Client 09/18/2013