Choose a location to review

Silverman Family Law, APC locations:

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (16)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.8/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-20

I am very glad I chose Alan Silverman. He has a background and education that is hard to find in one person. I would describe Alan as meticulous and not one to leave things to chance. With Alan, there were no paperwork errors, no procedural errors and he for darn sure didn’t let the other side get away with this stuff either. He prepared me well and kept me realistic. I was also confident going to court with Allen, he has an easygoing demeanor that didn't alienate anyone... even the other side seemed to respect him. He's not the most heavily advertised but when you need someone who will give you value for money, Alan is your man.

— Client 07/20/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-11

I had the pleasure of working with Alan and Susan during my divorce which was far from being amicable. I most definitely chose the right attorney to represent me. Emotions run high during divorce especially with young children involved. Alan has proven to be very knowledgeable and thorough. He helped me get what I wanted, which was and will always be for the best interest of the children. Thank you Alan and Susan for working so hard on my complicated case!

— Client 07/11/2022

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-04

After having another attorney drag my divorce case out , I was really frustrated and felt like I needed another attorney. I reached out to my forensic accountant and she recommended Alan. Alan was really knowledgeable, understood the issues of my case and jumped right in. He moved things right along and was an amazing advocate for me in the case. He is super responsive to email and phone and is there for you when you have questions. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a divorce attorney.

— Client 05/04/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-03

After having another attorney drag my divorce case out , I was really frustrated and felt like I needed another attorney. I reached out to my forensic accountant and she recommended Alan. Alan was really knowledgeable, understood the issues of my case and jumped right in.{para}He moved things right along and was an amazing advocate for me in the case. He is super responsive to email and phone and is there for you when you have questions.

— Client 05/03/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-23

I highly recommend Alan Silverman. He represents me in a contentious child custody case. I am very happy with his work throughout throughout this process. Alan's background is in psychology as well as family law, and because he has extensive experience in both areas he is able to provide exceptionally effective representation. At different times as the case progressed, I also spoke with Claudia Silverman through email. Alan and Claudia both show the highest level of professionalism, attention to detail, and courtesy. When I had a question or concern, I always received a response within the same day, often within the same hour. I recommend Silverman & Silverman to anyone in need of representation in a family law matter.

— Client 04/23/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-09

Alan is a superlative lawyer and an absolute joy to work with. His depth of knowledge of the court system and Family Code made him utterly indispensable to me. He's a guy you can lean on. Alan's law partner, Claudia, was also very supportive and helpful reviewing materials with me. They make a great team! Alan is a tank -- he doesn't get stopped by trivialities and negligible details. He is unwavering in the court room (even though my nerves were completely shot) and supportive beyond any measure. Alan clearly loves his work and never loses sight of justice. He doesn't give you false hope or false optimism; he'll give it to you straight. He's also a very compassionate person, which is refreshing. If I ever have a civil matter in the future, Alan will be the first person that I call because I know that I'll get balanced, objective counsel. I cannot thank Alan enough for the excellent work he did with my case. Even though the circumstances leading me to Alan were unpleasant, I thoroughly enjoyed working with Alan on my case. Alan was a crutch to me and my family through difficult times, and he got me the win that I needed and deserved!

— Client 11/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-09

Alan is a superlative lawyer and an absolute joy to work with. His depth of knowledge of the court system and Family Code made him utterly indispensable to me. He's a guy you can lean on.{para}Alan's law partner, Claudia, was also very supportive and helpful reviewing materials with me. They make a great team!{para}Alan is a tank -- he doesn't get stopped by trivialities and negligible details. He is unwavering in the court room (even though my nerves were completely shot) and supportive beyond any meas

— Client 11/09/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-09

I'd like to start by saying thank you. Thank you for believing in your clients. Thank you for caring about the families you represent. Thank you for being honest, sincere, and available at every moment. Thank you for being wonderful people. My case is a true testament to the ability of Claudia and Alan to be able to make sure that the outcome is in the best interest of not just their client but the child(ren) involved. Claudia and Alan were up early and working late everyday on my case for 9 months. They addressed all of my concerns and, beyond anything I could imagine, successful tackled them all. Claudia and Alan were always honest. When situations arised that needed immediate attention I felt like they dropped everything to help me. Words can not explain how thankful I am to The Silvermans for believing in me, my son, and acheving for us the opportunity to have a family. The most important, best decision I have made in my life regarding my son was to retain Silverman & Silverman. For the rest of my life I will never forget Claudia and Alan. They are truly great people.

— Client 11/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-05

Alan’s background in psychology was exactly what I was looking for! My case is probably the worst case Alan & Claudia has ever seen. They're not just great attorneys but they're great people! I've given up hope many times, but Alan continues to give me hope and support. He understands the “mind games” my ex plays & helps me form a game plan. I've gone through extremely rough times the past 5 years. They're compassionate, empathetic, & honest. There are no other attorneys I would like on my side!

— Client 08/05/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-03

I recently had a completely unexpected need for the services of an attorney specializing in family law and was very fortunate in finding Alan Silverman. He was prompt in providing me with his time and thorough in his review of my case. As we progressed through the case I found him to be knowledgeable, able to access other experienced professionals for additional support, and responsive to all my concerns and needs. His ability to empathize was also an important factor in reaching a successful conclusion to my case. I have not hired Alan before, although I was unable to indicate this in the above question. I could not recoemmend anyone more highly.

— Client 03/03/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-14

I would highly recommend the law firm of Silverman & Silverman for all your family law matters. Alan recently handled my divorce case and is an expert in matters of family law and he provides outstanding legal guidence regarding your case. Alan is fully accessable via phone and email and always promptly responded to my concerns and kept me informed of every detail involving my case. My case was complex and ultimately went to trail, where Alan Silverman was highly prepared and achieved an outstanding result. If your in need of an experienced, ethical and knowledge attorney who will be dedicated to your case this is a great firm to put your trust in.

— Client 11/14/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-28

The practice of Silverman & Silverman is bar none when it comes to dealing with contentious cases in a professional and goal-oriented manner. Alan is very disciplined and knows his craft well. Whether it was a weekend or evening, Alan and his wife Claudia always promptly responded to my concerns and kept me apprised of every detail every step of the way. Having been a licensed psychologist previous to becoming a family law attorney in 1993 proved to be an invaluable asset in handling my particular case. Armed with highly ethical, a sharp mind, completely above-board tactics, and straight-shooting lawyering skills, Dr. Silverman possesses an earned reputation and respect of judges, qualities that you'll need when dealing with tough cases and underhanded opposing parties. He also gives back to the blossoming legal community and if you are lucky enough to learn from him, more power to you because I believe all lawyers should emanate his methods. As the old adage goes, "you get what you pay for!"

— Client 04/28/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-10-14 16:45:24

I have known Alan for several years. He brings to the profession of family law a great wealth of knowledge and experience. I have enormous respect for Alan and I have a very high level of confidence in Alan's qualifications and ethical standards.

— Peer 10/14/2009

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2013-09-18

Alan Silverman is compassionate, insightful, and fair. His understanding of complex cases makes him a “go to” attorney. He is available to handle difficult cases. I was able to reach him on weekends. He was available to accommodate my schedule. He always returned my calls. He is a trained psychologist, so you get the best of both worlds. He worked with me on legal fees.

— Client 09/18/2013

avvo
4.0 / 5.0
2013-01-02

I retained Alan's services for a family law matter, which was recently resolved. For the most part, Alan was helpful, practical and professional. More importantly, his knowledge of the local family court system and ability to explain what options were available for my situation significantly contributed to my decision making process, and ultimately an amicable outcome for all parties.

— Client 01/02/2013

avvo
4.0 / 5.0
2012-11-24

The services I received from Silverman and Silverman for my family law case were thorough. Alan Silverman always kept me informed of the latest developments regarding my case. Their firm is reliable and sensitive to your needs. They will do what is in the best interest of their client and outcome, no question.

— Client 11/24/2012